Craft Nights

For the past several months, I’ve gotten together with a group of friends for craft night. Although lately, they’ve turned into let’s-drink-some-wine-and-talk-while-maybe-thinking-about-our-projects nights. I’m OK with that too.

Tonight, we celebrated the birthday if our dear friend, Samantha.

20110629-105040.jpg

20110629-105229.jpg

If cupcakes from Happy Cakes don’t say “happy birthday,” I’m not sure what would.

And, I did some crocheting. Maybe four rows of a blanket that’s taking me FOREVER.

20110629-105320.jpg

I’m doing a single crochet ripple stitch. Crochet is new to me and I’ve never done a blanket before. I kinda got ahead of myself…it was supposed to be a wedding gift two weeks ago. 🙂 Scarlet and gray for some ultimate fans of The Ohio State University.

20110629-105740.jpg

20110629-105756.jpg

I need to do about six more stripes to make it a decently sized blanket. That’s Blue, our cat, checking out my handy work.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafty

2 responses to “Craft Nights

  1. Pingback: Lazy Sunday | well, that's neat

  2. Pingback: Blanket Finished | well, that's neat

Leave a Reply

