Wild West Relay

As I’ve mentioned, I’m part of a 6×6 Ultra team that’s running in the 2011 Wild West Relay. It should be fun. I love being on a team again…I’m used to training on my own since running and cycling are such individual sports.

I’m running in the sixth position, which means my legs are as follows:

It should be interesting. We’ll start the race on Friday morning, and will probably finish mid day on Saturday. So, yes, we’re running through the night.

We’ll all be piled into a borrowed Suburban for the adventure, with a sleeping pad in the back. I’m sure it’ll smell real nice by the time we’re done. Think sweat + Tiger Balm + food + other funk.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventurous, Training, Fitness, Races

Leave a Reply

