Tanzanian Fabric

Oh, I’m so excited! New fabric makes me giddy. I work for a non-profit health care system that’s helping to raise money for the Plaster House in Tanzania. So, there was a fundraiser/sale of products from the Tanzanian Widows Group at our office today. And guess what I found…

…some delicious new fabric to play with! I love that vibrant green. I’m excited to work with it.

I think I’m going to make a fabric clutch with it to start. There’s so much fabric, I could probably make 30 of them, actually. Hmmm…new businses venture? Here is some inspiration. Any favorites?

 

I think the last idea is my favorite, from the Purl Bee. Here’s there tutorial. Winner!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty

Leave a Reply

