Dumb Flats

I’m blogging by the side of the road. Because I’m waiting for my husband to pick me up. Because I have a flat tire.

20110719-073430.jpg

See that slit? It’s now caused three flats. I either need a really good patch (our make-shift ones didn’t hold) or a new tire. Grrrr.

I was supposed to log 28 miles on the bike today (to and from work) to get some last-minute training in for the Courage Classic AND I was supposed to run 5-6 miles this evening to train for the Wild West Relay. Now I’ll have to choose between running and riding tonight. Oh, I hate when things don’t go as planned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Training, Fitness, Races

Leave a Reply

