18 Miles in 24 Hours

This week, with the Courage Classic behind me, I’ve rekindled my love for running. There’s been lots of running. Two-a-days abound. In the last 24 hours, I’ve run 18 miles. I ran five  yesterday morning, six yesterday evening and seven this morning. Hopefully that’s good training for the Wild West Relay. I’m kinda winging it.

I feel really good. I’m thrilled that I’ve been able to ramp up so quickly and still have fresh legs.

I’m also really thankful for the Highline Canal Trail, which is only a mile from our house. It’s sooooo nice to have a good running path that close. There were a ton of runners out this morning, which helps create an excitement and provide motivation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Training, Fitness, Races

Leave a Reply

