Perfect Morning Run

Ran five miles this morning before work. It felt great. And the temperature was amazing! It finally cooled down a bit after our crazy heat wave. It was overcast and probably in the high 60s. Awesome! That’s one big reason why I love Colorado.

I had given myself two rest days after lots of running last week and a long 14er hike on Sunday. I don’t want to over train before the Wild West Relay. It’s kinda a balancing act, though, because I want to also get in as much running as I can to prepare myself for six 6-mile runs over the course of 24 hours!

Which brings me to my next question: to run or not to run tonight? My right hammy has kinda been bugging me (might have slightly strained it), so I’m leaning towards no run this evening…

Leave a comment

Filed under Training, Fitness, Races

Leave a Reply

