Hooiberg

It’s been a nice rest week. Not much activity since the WWR. I do need to go on a recovery run…I may have already missed that recovery window, in fact. Whoops.

It’s hard for me to believe, but we’re going to Aruba in two weeks. Hooray! This was a trip planned at the last minute, kinda, so we haven’t done much research or preparation. I’m just now starting to look into a few things.

We’ll do the normal scuba and snorkeling, which I’m really looking forward to. And, I’d like to take a trip to the Natural Pool. I don’t want to plan much beyond that, but one other thing that I would like to add to the list is a hike up Hooiberg. It’s the second-tallest peak on Aruba…at 541 feet. LOL. Even climbing from seal level, that’s nothing compared to what we’re used to. It’s like a little earth pimple.

Eh, why not? It’ll give us something to do that’s away from the crowds.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventurous

Leave a Reply

