Working Out vs. Training

We went on an 18-mi bike ride today. Our standard route from the house. It was really nice. Relaxing. I forgot how nice it is to exercise when not training for something. There’s not as much pressure and I tend to enjoy it a little more.

I’m thinking of either the New York or Chicago marathon in 2012. But until then I’m free to do what I want. I like that. It’ll be nice to have the fall and winter without working out around a training schedule.

Leave a comment

Filed under Training, Fitness, Races

Leave a Reply

