I spent 5 hours at Ikea and all I got was…

Last weekend, I went to Ikea. For five hours. Basically my entire Saturday. I went with a friend that hadn’t been before, so we took our time looking, commenting and sitting in all of the different showrooms. Whew! It was quite a day.

I picked up a couple lamps for our guest room. They are taller than the ones we had in there previously, and look much better in my opinion. It was only $32 for the pair.

And, fabric. I’m such a sucker for fabric.

I got three yards of Patricia fabric, to make something fabulous:And, two yards of the Monalis, to coordinate with the above (in person, the grays really play off each other):And, a half-yard of Lialotta plastic-coated fabric, for something else fun:

Next time I go to Ikea, it will be to go straight to the department I need. But, it was fun to take in the whole experience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty

Leave a Reply

