You Can’t Budget For Serendipity

I have a little hobby called shopping on Craigslist. I have a running list of things I’d like for the house. They include a mid century record player/console that could double as a credenza, an Eames molded rocker, dining room furniture, rugs and very large art. Every once in a while I’ll pop on Craigslist and see if I can find a winner.

I’m what you’d call a bit particular, so it’s not often that I find THE thing I’ve been looking for. But this week, I found a perfect record player/console! It looked something like this:

 It was perfect! But, alas, the asking price was $300. And that wasn’t quite in the budget (we have a pretty tight budget these days and it only includes planned things…). So, I hesitated.

And, now it’s sold. Big huge bummer. And so the search continues…

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “You Can’t Budget For Serendipity

  1. Pingback: Moss | well, that's neat

Leave a comment